Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26

Thread:
Convert2vWii - Make your forwarder channels compatible with the vWii

  1. #11
    Supreme Overlord
    Administrator
    JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    7,700
    Thanked: 1502
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Actually, I'm not so sure if an ISO forwarder would work on the vWii.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
    (")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    12
    Thanked: 0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Ben in the logic it should not?

    iso forwarder is that a simple shortcut much like forwarders for homebrew

    Anyway if the banner is good there is no real risk (even if zero risk does not exist)

  3. #13
    Supreme Overlord
    Administrator
    JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    7,700
    Thanked: 1502
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Roukxwel View Post
    Ben in the logic it should not?

    iso forwarder is that a simple shortcut much like forwarders for homebrew
    And unconverted forwarders don't work on the Wii U. You'll just have to try it out.

    Quote Originally Posted by Roukxwel View Post
    Anyway if the banner is good there is no real risk (even if zero risk does not exist)
    Correct.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
    (")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    15
    Thanked: 8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Hey I like this! Nice app very much appreciated.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to MaSSiVeRiCaN For This Useful Post:


  6. #15
    Senior Member larsenv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    212
    Thanked: 17
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    JoostinOnline,
    I just converted a bunch of WADs that were supposed to load up homebrew apps from my USB drive, but I got a black screen.
    What should I do???????

  7. #16
    Supreme Overlord
    Administrator
    JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    7,700
    Thanked: 1502
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Use a different forwarder?
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
    (")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

  8. #17
    Senior Member larsenv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    212
    Thanked: 17
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by JoostinOnline View Post
    Use a different forwarder?
    Can I do that, and replace the 00000000.APP with the one I want?
    Or replace it with CustomizeMii?

  9. #18
    Supreme Overlord
    Administrator
    JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    7,700
    Thanked: 1502
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Yes.

    Sent from behind you
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
    (")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

  10. #19
    Senior Member larsenv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    212
    Thanked: 17
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    It looks like some forwarders I used that were intended for Wiis were already compatible with vWii. I know that they are compatible, I'm serious, but I don't know why it happens.
    Anyway, now when I'm trying to convert a forwarder that doesn't run on both Wii And vWii, which are the ones you would see most of the time, the batch file keeps telling me "sleep is not recognized as an internal or external command."
    This started recently for some reason, do I need to install something to Make It Work?

  11. #20
    Supreme Overlord
    Administrator
    JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    7,700
    Thanked: 1502
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    I've heard of that happening on batch files, though I've never experienced it myself. It should just skip that command, but if it isn't just open it with any text editor and remove all sleep commands.

    As for these forwards you say work on both systems, I'd really like to take a look at one. Could you PM a wad to me?
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
    (")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •