Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31

Thread:
Shop channel

  1. #1
    Senior Member larsenv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    212
    Thanked: 17
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

    Shop channel

    Please help.
    I am trying to change my wii shop regions, and I have changed it to PAL region once, and changed the region, and forgot to delete the wii shop channel account.
    Now when i open the wii shop channel, my wii reboots.

  2. #2
    Supreme Overlord
    Administrator
    JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    7,895
    Thanked: 1542
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Sounds like a missing IOS. Run a SysCheck: http://www.hacksden.com/showthread.p...-an-IOS-report
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
    (")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

  3. #3
    Senior Member larsenv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    212
    Thanked: 17
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by JoostinOnline View Post
    Sounds like a missing IOS. Run a SysCheck: http://www.hacksden.com/showthread.p...-an-IOS-report
    It worked before i changed the region, the pal wii shop channel worked until i forgot to delete the account and changed it back to another region.

  4. #4
    Supreme Overlord
    Administrator
    JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    7,895
    Thanked: 1542
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by larsenv View Post
    It worked before i changed the region, the pal wii shop channel worked until i forgot to delete the account and changed it back to another region.
    That doesn't mean I don't want that SysCheck. :P
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
    (")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Supreme Overlord
    Administrator
    JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    7,895
    Thanked: 1542
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Ugh, did you use Pimp My Wii (aka Brick My Wii) to **** your Wii? Everything is trucha patched, and you've got bad cIOS versions.

    Your shop code is correct.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
    (")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

  7. #7
    Senior Member larsenv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    212
    Thanked: 17
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by JoostinOnline View Post
    Ugh, did you use Pimp My Wii (aka Brick My Wii) to **** your Wii? Everything is trucha patched, and you've got bad cIOS versions.

    Your shop code is correct.
    No, I used to, but found it sucks. I made my ios match the ones that abz had. It had everything trucha patched.
    I replaced everything it done to my wii.
    Should I format the nand and backup everything i have (channels and stuff) and start over?
    I found your photobucket and saw the pimp my wii picture, it was funny. lol
    Should I replace the cios with v10?

  8. #8
    Supreme Overlord
    Administrator
    JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    7,895
    Thanked: 1542
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Abz probably used PimpMyWii then. Use ModMii to download all active IOS's and install them.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
    (")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

  9. #9
    Senior Member larsenv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    212
    Thanked: 17
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by JoostinOnline View Post
    Abz probably used PimpMyWii then. Use ModMii to download all active IOS's and install them.
    I thought those IOSs were meant to be good.
    Could i back up my wads and then format my nand, put IOS in there with modmii, then use a wad manager to fix it?
    Is there a tutorial for that?

  10. #10
    Supreme Overlord
    Administrator
    JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    7,895
    Thanked: 1542
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    You don't want to format your NAND. Just follow ModMii.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
    (")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •