Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 29 of 29

Thread:
Reserve your free Windows 10 update

  1. #21
    HacksDen Staff
    Moderator
    RobGee789's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4,689
    Thanked: 1656
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by JoostinOnline View Post
    Do tablets have Disk Cleanup? If so, use that and click the option to clean system files. It will reload and let you delete the previous Windows install

    Sent from behind you
    thank you mr joostin you legend that worked perfect
    Need any gfx making HERE is where to ask

  2. #22
    Administrator
    News Hack
    stomp_442's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Southeast Michigan
    Posts
    5,814
    Thanked: 1442
    Blog Entries
    3
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Since I installed 8.1 on my laptop, and did all the updates I can now reserve my copy of windows 10. So that's what I did. Which was kind of stupid, I should have checked for a compatible display adapter first. So I did that and found that at the AMD forums there is all kinds of problems getting a compatible display adapter driver for windows 10 for some people. I'm just hoping that my pc will work fine after the update. I don't use that pc much so if I have to wait for a driver then it don't much matter to me.
    Last edited by stomp_442; 08-02-2015 at 04:02 PM.

  3. #23
    Supreme Overlord
    Administrator
    JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    7,790
    Thanked: 1515
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    You don't have to update just because you reserved it. You also have a long time (I think a year) before it expires, which should give them time to update drivers and work out the bugs.

    Sent from behind you
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
    (")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

  4. #24
    Administrator
    News Hack
    stomp_442's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Southeast Michigan
    Posts
    5,814
    Thanked: 1442
    Blog Entries
    3
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by JoostinOnline View Post
    You don't have to update just because you reserved it. You also have a long time (I think a year) before it expires, which should give them time to update drivers and work out the bugs.

    Sent from behind you
    That's good to know.

  5. #25
    HacksDen Staff
    Moderator
    RobGee789's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4,689
    Thanked: 1656
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    yep it is a year and if you update and dont like it there is a choice to go back to your old os untill bugs are fixed
    Need any gfx making HERE is where to ask

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to RobGee789 For This Useful Post:


  7. #26
    Supreme Overlord
    Administrator
    JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Behind you!
    Posts
    7,790
    Thanked: 1515
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by RobGee789 View Post
    yep it is a year and if you update and dont like it there is a choice to go back to your old os untill bugs are fixed
    Unless you delete Windows.old

    Sent from behind you
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
    (")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

  8. #27
    HacksDen Staff
    Moderator
    RobGee789's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4,689
    Thanked: 1656
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    yes very true mate lol
    Need any gfx making HERE is where to ask

  9. #28
    Administrator
    News Hack
    stomp_442's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Southeast Michigan
    Posts
    5,814
    Thanked: 1442
    Blog Entries
    3
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by JoostinOnline View Post
    Unless you delete Windows.old

    Sent from behind you
    That's good to know too. I'll have to remember that, no delete the Windows.old

  10. #29
    HacksDen Staff
    Moderator
    RobGee789's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4,689
    Thanked: 1656
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    i only deleted it on my my tablet because its only got 32gb (well about 19gb thats useable lol) and windoes.old was 9 gb and i wanted the space, but i gotta say windows 10 seems pretty damn good mate its running great on my dying laptop now ive got the bugs worked out
    Need any gfx making HERE is where to ask

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •