Thread:
My PC taking a dump?

Administrator
    News Hack
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)

My PC taking a dump?

The PC that I've been using for a few years may be taking a dump. For whatever reason the screen goes black and it reboots. When it reboots it locks up at the windows logo, so I have to manually turn it off by holding in the power button and reboot it and then it works fine until it crashes again. I'm to bothered to look at it right now. When I leave it in standby mode, not logged in, with the monitor off, it doesn't crash and can be accessed by other devices (amazon fire tv stick) via network. I have a feeling that the video card is the issue, so when I get a chance I'll switch over to the onboard video card to see if that's the issue. Right now I am using my laptop as a desktop so I'm good for now, but all my stuff is on my other computer, so sooner or later I need to get back to that because the windows 10 on this laptop sucks.

Supreme Overlord
    Administrator
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Lol at the title, but it sounds like a bad power supply to me. If you have another computer, try swapping out the power supply for a few days and see if it reboots.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

(\__/)
    (='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
    (")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

Administrator
    News Hack
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by JoostinOnline View Post
    Lol at the title, but it sounds like a bad power supply to me. If you have another computer, try swapping out the power supply for a few days and see if it reboots.
    I might have one that will work, I'll have to compare them.

Supreme Overlord
    Administrator
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by stomp_442 View Post
    I might have one that will work, I'll have to compare them.